A La Cart

Posted 9/1/19

By Melody Larson

Empanadas and beer from A La Cart

I checked out A La Cart in Orlando, FL on Friday. A La Cart has multiple food trucks that change and an inside craft beer garden. It’s great for when you can’t decide what you want to eat. There is outside seating in a courtyard and inside in the beer area.

I got three vegan empanadas from the Adao food truck. I got three of the same kind but I wished I would have gotten three different kinds. So many empanadas options on the menu! They gave me a buzzer to carry that buzzed when my food was ready. I got a pink marlin grapefruit wit beer from Sailfish Brewing Company while I was waiting.

I only wish that the beer garden area was air conditioned to give a break from the heat. This place would be great at night or in a month when it’s cooler out. Right now though I got sweaty just ordering from the food truck outside. But I like the concept though and will be back.

Leave a comment